2020 HOPE & CIT Award Winners Announced!

Categories: Blog, Featured News

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2020 HOPE & CIT Awards! Thank you for your outstanding work and the positive impact you’ve made in our community!

The HOPE Awards honor people and organizations who are making strides and influencing change to advance behavioral health right here in Stark County.

The Crisis Intervention Team (CIT) Awards honor people who are advancing best practice in encounters involving people who may be struggling with substance use and/or a mental illness.

Professional of the Year: Abigail Harding
Advocate of the Year: David Thomas
Young Advocate of the Year: Hannah Tapyrik
Young Advocate of the Year: Katie Doll
Community Champion: NAMI Stark County
Innovation Award: Interdenominational Ministerial Association of Stark County and Vicinity

CIT Champion of the Year: Judge Taryn Heath
CIT Officer of the Year: Kelly Crowl

Read more about the winners »