StarkMHAR Leadership Team



John R. Aller

Executive Director





Ron Bammerlin

Associate Director of Operations





Michele Boone

Director of Clinical Services





Adele Holzer

Director of Finance






Jill Machamer

Director of Administrative Services






Dr. Anju Mader

Chief Integration Officer





Jennifer McIntosh

Director of Partner Solutions





Allyson Rey

Director of Marketing, Communications, and Community Relations





STARKMHAR awarded Culture of Quality 3-year accreditation

COQ sealStark County Mental Health & Addiction Recovery was awarded the highest level of Culture of Quality accreditation in 2014 due to many years of diligent work by StarkMHAR staff and volunteers. Developed by the Ohio Association of County Behavioral Health Authorities (OACBHA) to improve the quality of the statutorily mandated functions of county boards administering local alcohol, drug addiction and mental health services for Ohioans, the Culture of Quality (COQ) the designation is designed to promote community confidence and boards’ public support through increased accountability. The COQ program brings consistency to the community board system through self-regulation while preserving flexibility for boards to be responsive to the needs of their respective constituencies. Based upon a continuous quality improvement model promoting the use of quality practices in the administration of county boards, StarkMHAR met, or exceeded, nearly all of the 142 standards identified as quality practices. The goals of OACBHA’s COQ program lead to greater continuity among the approximately 50 statewide boards and ensure easier access for residents.