StarkMHAR Board of Directors

2018-19 Board Members. Left to right. Front row: Tom Douce, Elizabeth Bowen, Leigh Shaheen, Brandice Schnabel, Julie Gonzalez, Elayne Dunlap, Diane Wilson. Back row: Michael Pomesky, Andrew Turowski, Bailey Bunnell, Mark Spanner, Joe Luckring, Patricia Williams, Sharla Elton. Not pictured: Mark Brink, Jack Cooper, Jaylaunna Davis, Dr. Eileen Schwartz.

StarkMHAR Board Membership Roster for SFY 2019

FISCAL YEAR: JULY 1, 2018 – JUNE 30, 2019

Board of Stark County Commissioners Appointments

Class of 2015-2019 Class of 2016-2020 Class of 2017-2021 Class of 2018-2022
Elayne Dunlap

Andrew Turowski

Tom Douce
Leigh Shaheen
Brandice Schnabel
Eileen Schwartz

Jaylaunna Davis
Sharla Elton
Diane Wilson
Michael Pomesky


Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (OhioMHAS) Appointments

Class of 2015-2019 Class of 2016-2020 Class of 2017-2021 Class of 2018-2022
Jack Cooper
Mark Spaner
Patricia Williams Elizabeth Bowen
Julie Gonzalez
Joe Luckring
Bailey Bunnell
Mark Brink


Executive Committee 2018-2019

President………………..Julie Gonzalez
Vice President…………Patricia Williams
Secretary………………..Brandice Schnabel
Treasurer………………..Joseph Luckring
Past President………….Andrew Turowski

Finance Committee 
Program and Evaluation Committee
Joseph Luckring, Chair Tom Douce, Chair
Elizabeth Bowen Jack Cooper
Mark Brink Elayne Dunlap
Jack Cooper Brandice Schnabel
Sharla Elton Eileen Schwartz
Mark Spaner
Andrew Turowski
Patricia Williams
Diane Wilson
Community Affairs Committee
Education and Training Committee
Mark Spaner, Chair Julie Gonzalez, Chair
Bailey Bunnell Bailey Bunnell
Mark Brink Jaylaunna Davis
Jaylaunna Davis Tom Douce
Julie Gonzalez Brandice Schnabel
Brandice Schnabel Eileen Schwartz
Leigh Shaheen Leigh Shaheen
Andrew Turowski Diane Wilson
Information and Business Technology Subcommittee
Policy Subcommittee
Eileen Schwartz, Chair Elayne Dunlap, Chair
Bailey Bunnell Tom Douce
Elizabeth Bowen Brandice Schnabel
Sherry McKinney-Franz (Ad Hoc Member – Children’s Network) Sharla Elton
Michael Pomesky
Brandice Schnabel
Miriam Walton (Ad Hoc Member – Ashtabula County MHRSB)